Are there dietary supplements that can help with atopic dermatitis?

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at rel=”nofollow”>http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from his books, DVDs, and speaking directly support NutritionFacts.org). Support NutritionFacts.org with a donation at http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate.

Meta-analyses can be skewed in the other way too, by quietly shelving negative results so only the positive findings are published. Antidepressant medications are a classic example of this publication bias. Check out my coverage of it in my video Do Antidepressant Drugs Really Work? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-antidepressant-drugs-really-work/).

As I queued up at the end, I cover topical natural treatments in my next video, Eczema Treatment with Coconut Oil, Mineral Oil, vs. Vaseline (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Eczema-Treatment-with-Coconut-Oil-Mineral-Oil-vs-Vaseline).

What about skipping the lard and trying to eat healthier? See what happened in Treating Asthma & Eczema with Plant-Based Diets (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-asthma-and-eczema-with-plant-based-diets/).

For more on skin health, check out:
• Produce, Not Pills to Increase Physical Attractiveness (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/produce-not-pills-to-increase-physical-attractiveness/)
• Beauty Is More Than Skin Deep (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/beauty-is-more-than-skin-deep/)
• Preventing Wrinkles with Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-wrinkles-with-diet/)
• Flaxseeds For Sensitive Skin (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-for-sensitive-skin/)
• Can Cellulite Be Treated With Diet? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-cellulite-be-treated-with-diet/)
• Eating Better to Look Better (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/eating-better-to-look-better/)
• Preventing Skin Cancer From the Inside Out (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-skin-cancer-from-the-inside-out)
• Natural Treatment for Acne and Fungal Infections (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Natural-Treatment-for-Acne-and-Fungal-Infections)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eczema-treatment-with-evening-primrose-oil-borage-oil-vs-hempseed-oil and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eczema-treatment-with-evening-primrose-oil-borage-oil-vs-hempseed-oil. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Please follow and like us:

Did you try this? Did it solve your problem?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>