Is triclosan in Colgate Total toothpaste safe in regards to the nitrate-reducing bacteria on our tongue and potential endocrine-disrupting effects on thyroid function and obesity?

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.)

Here’s the video about mouthwash: Don’t Use Antiseptic Mouthwash (http://nutritionfacts.orgvideodont-use-antiseptic-mouthwash). Well, then, What’s the Best Mouthwash? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whats-the-best-mouthwash) (click on the video and find out—spoiler alert: it’s green tea!)

I’ve got about 20 videos on the benefits of nitrate-containing vegetables for both athletic performance and cardiovascular benefits. Here’s a couple of the latest:
• Whole Beets vs. Juice for Improving Athletic Performance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whole-beets-vs-juice-for-improving-athletic-performance)
• Oxygenating Blood With Nitrate-Rich Vegetables (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/oxygenating-blood-with-nitrate-rich-vegetables)
• “Veg-Table” Dietary Nitrate Scoring Method (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/veg-Table-dietary-nitrate-scoring-method)

For more on nontoxic ways to maintain oral health, see:
• Plant-Based Diets: Oral Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diets-oral-health/)
• Plant-Based Diets: Dental Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diets-dental-health/)
• Can Gargling Prevent the Common Cold? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-gargling-prevent-the-common-cold/)
• Protecting Teeth From Hibiscus Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Protecting-Teeth-From-Hibiscus-Tea)
• The Downside of Green Smoothies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-downside-of-green-smoothies)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/antibacterial-toothpaste-harmful-helpful-or-harmless and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/
• Subscribe: http://http://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

Please follow and like us:

Did you try this? Did it solve your problem?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>