For more info: https://draxe.com/raw-food-diet/?utm_campaign=Youtube-May-2011&utm_medium=social&utm_source=youtube&utm_term=rawcheese

Today I’m going to talk about how to maximize your health with raw foods.

-More people are turning to raw foods in their diet to lose weight, boost energy levels, and reverse disease processes.
-Ideally your diet should be composed of 80% raw foods and 20% cooked foods.
-Raw food is uncooked, undenatured, heated below 118 degrees Fahrenheit- enzymes start to die off at higher temperatures
-Enzymes- break down foods, absorb and digest minerals, help body create new, healthy cells.
-Americans are most deficient in enzymes.
-Enzymes Sources: raw vegetables and raw fruits, beans, nuts and seeds, raw dairy products.
-Cooking foods kill 10-80% nutrients in food.

Book: The Raw Truth by Jordan Rubin

Top 10 Raw Foods
1. Leafy Greens
-Kale = most nutrient-dense
-Kale Shake: draxe.com/recipe/kale-shake/
-Packed with Vitamin K and enzymes

2. Citrus Fruits
-Lemon, limes, grapefruit, oranges
-Detox Drink: draxe.com/recipe/secret-detox-drink/
-Packed with Vitamin C to boost immunity

3. Sesame and Pumpkin Seeds
-Promote prostate health and hormone balance
-Spicy Pumpkin Seeds:draxe.com/recipe/spicy-pumpkin-seeds/

4. Avocados
-Packed with potassium to promote hydration
-Great source of Vitamin E
-Great source of healthy, monounsaturated Omega-9 fats
-Guacamole recipe: draxe.com/recipe/guacamole/

5.Coconut Kefir
-Health Benefits of Coconut Kefir: draxe.com/probiotic-foods/
-Kevita: fermented coconut water
-Kefir cultures: Body Ecology
-Raw Kombucha tea
-Health Benefits of Kombucha: draxe.com/7-reasons-drink-kombucha-everyday/

6. Carrots
-Great source of calcium and antioxidant beta carotene, which protects skin against harmful UV rays
-Health Benefits of Carrots: draxe.com/carrot-juice/
-Raw Superfood Carrot Salad Recipe: draxe.com/recipe/raw-superfood-carrot-salad/

7. Raw Dairy:
-Raw cheese, raw kefir (goat,sheep)
-RealMilk.com
-Beyond Organic: draxe.com/beyond-organic/
-Health Benefits Raw Dairy: draxe.com/raw-milk-benefits/

8. Celery
-Loaded enzymes, high in electrolytes
-Health Benefits of Celery: draxe.com/benefits-of-celery/

9. Cultured vegetables
-Sauerkraut Recipe: draxe.com/recipe/sauerkraut-recipe/
-Health Benefits of Fermented Veggies: draxe.com/fermented-foods/

10. Watermelon
-Packed with electrolytes and enzymes
-Refreshing Watermelon Beverage: draxe.com/recipe/watermelon-agua-fresca/
-Health Benefits of Watermelon: draxe.com/benefits-of-watermelon/

Action Steps: Start adding more raw foods to your diet
1. Breakfast: Add kale or leafy greens to morning superfood smoothie
-draxe.com/green-smoothie-recipes/
2. Lunch: Superfood Salad
-draxe.com/recipe/super-salad/
3. Snack: Hummus with raw veggies
-draxe.com/recipe/hummus-2/
4. Supplement with green powder or wheatgrass (Axe Naturals Green Superfood)
https://store.draxe.com/products/greens-superfood

To learn more about the health benefits of raw foods, check out: http://draxe.com/raw-food-revolution/
For more health and fitness tips, visit: http://draxe.com/

Please follow and like us:

Did you try this? Did it solve your problem?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>